Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Woody's Wharf. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tylermilrot 2 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

My favorite breakfast burrito in town. Complimentary muffins are a nice touch too.

Booskiddykiddy 3 months ago

$3 Coronas - Taco Tuesday

Excellent!!

Jacob 4 months ago

$5 Margaritas - Taco Tuesday

Margarita was delicious!

Katiewu1225 4 months ago

ADD BOTTOMLESS CHAMPAGNE

Attentive waiter, five stars :)

Ezimmerman11 6 months ago

Prime Rib Special

Woody's Wednesdays Prime Rib special is the best deal in the OC! Everday you get great pours on cocktails and wine at great prices, especially during their happy hours. Real people, no phonies here!! All of this and a waterside location, if you haven't tried Woody's you need to today!!!!!

Scottlawhon 6 months ago

WOODY'S FAMOUS NEW ENGLAND CLAM CHOWDER

Best Clam chowder on the west coast.

Lovebeachmom 6 months ago

WOODY'S FISH & CHIPS

I've had the Ahi Tower, Fish & Chip and Whiskey Smash. Everything I've had is delicious. Whenever my boyfriend and I are at our vacation home in Newport, he makes plans for us to go to Woody's for their Fish & Chips. They are his absolute favorite. He talks about them while we are at home and is always looking forward to our next trip back to Newport so he can go to Woody's. We always bring friend with us because we want them to experience Woody's too.

Sammie1cheeks 6 months ago

FRENCH TOAST

Super tasty french toast. Came with bottomless champagne. Priced at ~$20 it was perfect for a Sunday morning

Brent5 7 months ago

$3 Coronas - Taco Tuesday

Solid tacos. If you want fairly authentic Mexican tacos for a great price with an incredible atmosphere, come to Woody's!

Nicolelucero12 8 months ago

LUMP CRAB BENEDICT

So yummy! Very delicious! The service is amazing and we always have a great time! We come pretty frequently.

Rajkin2005 9 months ago

WELL DRINKS

Food, drinks, service and views are all outstanding!

R 9 months ago

SHORT RIB & CHIPOTLE

WOW WOW WOW is all I can really say! The chipotle sauce is amazing and the potatoes are to die for. I love that its the right amount of everything and of course, lets not forget the MIMOSAS. Mimosa Party!

Robert 10 months ago

NEWPORTER

Wow! This was a great arrangement of flavor and texture that puts this dish in my must revisit category! The seasonings combined with the natural flavor of the crab and shrimp were excellent. Peter was our server and he did a fantastic job at making sure we had our food in a timely manner, as well as full glasses of mimosas. Definitely one of the best places to brunch in OC!

Stayingfocus 10 months ago

AHI TOWER

I highly recommend woodys. The atmosphere is nice the staff is amazing, and the food is delicious. What more could you ask for in a restaurant.

Phil 11 months ago

SHORT RIB & CHIPOTLE

Absolutely delicious! The addition of chipotle made for a spicy hollandaise sauce that was to die for. Paired well with our bottomless mimosas :)

Supanat111 11 months ago

ADD BOTTOMLESS CHAMPAGNE

Love Woodys! Been coming here since I was a kid! Right in the water, we can pull our Duffy up eat some good food and drinks!

Suzibrown714 11 months ago

EGGS BENEDICT

Crab cakes eggs Benedict is positively Devine!

Douglasgracie3 12 months ago

ROEDERER ESTATE

A review for the spirit selection in general here - a lovely blend of delightful local California wineries all the way to the delicious french Veuve Clicquot for those special events. Loved my choice from Roederer Estate and personally know/like almost every label offered here. Good choices, good food, good service = perfect experience.

Douglasgracie3 12 months ago

SESAME CRUSTED AHI TUNA STEAK

Good ahi might be my favorite food of all time. That being said, I'm pretty picky when it comes to getting it right... I'm here to tell you that Woody's Wharf gets Ahi RIGHT. Perfectly seared with sesame and a light orange teriyaki sauce - this is my new favorite place to get my favorite dish. Paired with beautifully cooked asparagus (another food easily upset) this dish was complete perfection. All this and stellar service from the staff! Thanks Woody's - we'll be back!

Jazzy 12 months ago

LOBSTER BISQUE BOWL

Best lobster bowl I've ever had! 10/10 recommend!

Fernanda 2 months ago

FRENCH TOAST

Best French toast in town!!!

Malinda 4 months ago

NEWPORTER

I order this every Sunday morning! It is amazing in addition to it being loaded with seafood. It goes great with the bottomless Champagne during brunch. Kudos to GM Tony and server Ivan who always make our dining experience very enjoyable as we enjoy a water view as we dine.

Ben 4 months ago

NACHOS

AMAZING...wonderful meat and a huge size...the whole table enjoyed them...thank you!

Ajvasquez54 5 months ago

AHI TOWER

I absolutely loved the Ahi Tower it was to die for! My girlfriend and I went to Woodys Wharf all the time for mimosas and Brunch and wanted to try the food so when we tried the Ahi Tower we fell in love and will definitely be coming back for brunch and lunch throughout the weekdays because of this one item!

Justinechinn 6 months ago

BUTTER CHARRED BRUSSEL SPROUTS

SO delicious! perfectly crispy and flavorful. Would definitely recommend.

Sarah 6 months ago

EGGS BENEDICT

Getting breakfast at Woody's is a MUST for me and my friends every time we are in the area. I wanted to try something new this year, and went with the eggs benedict and it did not disappoint! I had some of the bottomless champagne and it was perfect. I can't wait to come back again!

Ncapp616 6 months ago

CHOWDER FRIES

The clam chowder here is amazing! What could make it better?.... French fries! The chowder fries are so good!

Marioncoddington 6 months ago

MAHI MAHI

The dinner is so delicious. I always have enough to take home for a second meal. The clam chowder soup I sooo delicious, and is a great compliment to the Mahi Mahi dinner.👌🏼

Rjlefty 7 months ago

DIRTY FRIES

Best food I have ever had.

Delofaheem 8 months ago

Surf and Turf

Excellent, great value and service.

Lynn 9 months ago

POORMAN'S OMELET

Never in my life have I fallen in love with an omlet before, or even any brunch item for that matter. I had the poorman's omlet and my life literally changed. It was so packed with flavor- from the cheese, mushrooms, chicken sausage... not one of those veggie-fragrant omlets other places give you. I ate my omlet so fast that I had to slow down in my last three bites because I was sad to finish it. ACTUALLY SAD. I immediately had thoughts wondering when the next time was that I could come back, and these thoughts haven't lessened at all since that moment. Note- I usually never even finish my omlets. I don't know what magic they put in this dish but I became addicted. I even tried a bite of my friends' orders and they didn't compare to this pile of glory. Don't let the name discourage you from ordering it. Coming back as soon as possible, and again and again.

Mynikkilinn 10 months ago

MEATLESS BURGER

This meatless burger was AWESOME!!! It had amazing taste and was super juicy! Just like a real burger but better!!!! I would highly recommend! We even ate in our Duffy boat and our waitress was so sweet and great! Awesome day and experience!

Alexadesigns312 10 months ago

AVOCADO EGG TOAST

Absolutely delectable dish for breakfast or brunch. California avocados are the best & Woody's surely knows how to do solid toast with them! A bunch of their brunch choices are delicious, but this one is by far my favourite!! Paired with a nice Bloody Mary and you've got yourself a banging start to your day!

Sheila 10 months ago

LOBSTER ROLL

We love Woodys!!! I can't say enough about the lobster dishes! Amazing!!! We drive an hour north weekly to enjoy the best lobster dinner and tails in Orange County.

Sk 11 months ago

LOBSTER ROLL

Fresh Lobster caught every Tuesday! I live in Anaheim and come to Neport for two things: beach and woodys! The service, drinks and food are always on point. My favorite thing is definitely the view of the bay. Cant wait to return!

Zairaromero0430 11 months ago

BANG BANG SHRIMP

I loved it. Will definitely be going soon

Julia 12 months ago

Prime Rib Special

My dinner was amazing and the staff was so friendly and tentative. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Kimberlyrose21 12 months ago

LIVE MAINE LOBSTER DINNER

I love this resurant, the lobster special is absolutely amazing, I have also had and thouroughly enjoyed the poke tower, the bacon wrapped dates we had for dessert were divine and the $6 grey goose martinis a perfect accompanyment. I keep coming back for more and bringing different people. The view is beautiful and the atmosphere is cozy and comfy. Overall one of my favotite spots, I highly recommed all of it and there are still many dishes on the menu I look forward to trying because everything sounds delicious!

Douglasgracie3 12 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

These bacon wrapped dates are the only love life I need. Sweet, savory, melt-in-your-mouth... they are the perfect treat. The cut of the bacon *perfectly* complements the date without overpowering it's flavor. Then the bleu cheese in the middle... could this BE any better? Topped with a light and tangy balsamic reduction. If you don't order these, you are seriously (seriously) missing out!!!

Henrynmooney 12 months ago

SPICY PUERTO NUEVO LOBSTER

A day like any other, I had awoken to find a skin-covered abyss where my stomach had been the night before. If there is music in hell, it is played with an alarm clock. The high-pitched death notice, ripping me away from my heavenly slumber, grabbing the very fabric of my thoughts and, after cruelly meshing reality and fantasy together, deceiving my very dreams until I realized that something was amiss, persisted until I was forced to leave my oven, my haven, trek across the room, half-consciously locate the loud, empty promise of doom, and bring Thor's hammer down upon the snooze button. This process repeated itself until something else required my attention and forced me to awaken, a biological need to dump anything with even the slightest modicum of nutritional value into this bottomless pit of a stomach. The sting of a combination of rapid eye movement during stage one sleep (from which I was so rudely awakened), and general dryness, screamed out in pain as I numbed the burning by smearing my hands across my eye sockets. My conscious being tore through my eyelids as I desperately tried to keep them open, and the moment of truth was upon me. I blindly shuffled toward the door handle, the one thing keeping my man cave safe from harm and all nasty things in this world, and pushed it open. The Sahara desert may very well contain more sustenance than did my cupboards. My stomach roared and growled as though a wildebeest were hiding somewhere inside the empty refrigerator, plump and injured, an easy kill. I was still drowning in the amount of light coming through the windows and from my ceiling, feeling the disappointing wooden grain of the food pantry as if I could eat brail. Oh, how cruel fate had turned against me, if only I had had the gift of foresight enough to adventure out into the darkness the night before toward a market and, through the dark void of my street, been able to procure something of nutritional value for this dying animal under my shirt. All of a sudden, from the dim morning light as the maritime fog lifted, there, a whale I did spot, like the mirage of a baleen spouting from the high seas, beckoning me to follow its path toward the mystical undersea Atlantis of satiation, and I, powerless to its song, like the Viking whaler on the hunt, commanded the crew within my legs and pursued with harpoon in hand. Its sweet siren serenaded my very soul, the dry stinging from my eyes began to subside as tears of joy gathered around the brim of my eyelids. My pace quickened, I skipped, I ran up toward the marina almost without feeling it and burst open the door of Woody's Wharf. I had reached Valhalla, my pursuits had not gone unrewarded, my hunger met with the banquet halls of Woody's equipped for a feast of a thousand years. I danced an exhausted jig of glee and proceeded to take my seat as I eagerly awaited relief from this starving purgatory I had once called reality. It was the longest three minutes of my life. In this very important window of time, a missile could have been launched, a peace treaty signed, a cure for diabetes realized, but none of those were even half as important as the Spicy Puerto Nuevo Omelet and bottomless mimosas being hand-delivered to the brunch throne upon which I sat. The chime of the kitchen bell struck, my heart rate quickened, my hands shook in anticipation, my eye movement conflicted between professionalism and a raw animalistic urge to dive head-first into the kitchen. At last, the greatest assortment of brunch food ever to grace my lips, crafted by Neptune himself, delivered to my mouth with his golden trident, had not just arrived, but was all that ever was, is, and will be. The fabric of time and space, in one instantaneous moment, warped, bent, and yet mattered not at all. I emerged victorious, enlightened as a Tibetan monk, strong as a warrior, and with a pretty good buzz. I highly recommend the Spicy Puerto Nuevo Omelet, and the coffee is really good.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA