Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Woody's Wharf. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Delofaheem 5 days ago

Surf and Turf

Excellent, great value and service.

R about 1 month ago

SHORT RIB & CHIPOTLE

WOW WOW WOW is all I can really say! The chipotle sauce is amazing and the potatoes are to die for. I love that its the right amount of everything and of course, lets not forget the MIMOSAS. Mimosa Party!

Robert about 2 months ago

NEWPORTER

Wow! This was a great arrangement of flavor and texture that puts this dish in my must revisit category! The seasonings combined with the natural flavor of the crab and shrimp were excellent. Peter was our server and he did a fantastic job at making sure we had our food in a timely manner, as well as full glasses of mimosas. Definitely one of the best places to brunch in OC!

Stayingfocus 2 months ago

AHI TOWER

I highly recommend woodys. The atmosphere is nice the staff is amazing, and the food is delicious. What more could you ask for in a restaurant.

Phil 2 months ago

SHORT RIB & CHIPOTLE

Absolutely delicious! The addition of chipotle made for a spicy hollandaise sauce that was to die for. Paired well with our bottomless mimosas :)

Supanat111 3 months ago

ADD BOTTOMLESS CHAMPAGNE

Love Woodys! Been coming here since I was a kid! Right in the water, we can pull our Duffy up eat some good food and drinks!

Suzibrown714 3 months ago

EGGS BENEDICT

Crab cakes eggs Benedict is positively Devine!

Douglasgracie3 3 months ago

ROEDERER ESTATE

A review for the spirit selection in general here - a lovely blend of delightful local California wineries all the way to the delicious french Veuve Clicquot for those special events. Loved my choice from Roederer Estate and personally know/like almost every label offered here. Good choices, good food, good service = perfect experience.

Douglasgracie3 3 months ago

SESAME CRUSTED AHI TUNA STEAK

Good ahi might be my favorite food of all time. That being said, I'm pretty picky when it comes to getting it right... I'm here to tell you that Woody's Wharf gets Ahi RIGHT. Perfectly seared with sesame and a light orange teriyaki sauce - this is my new favorite place to get my favorite dish. Paired with beautifully cooked asparagus (another food easily upset) this dish was complete perfection. All this and stellar service from the staff! Thanks Woody's - we'll be back!

Jazzy 3 months ago

LOBSTER BISQUE BOWL

Best lobster bowl I've ever had! 10/10 recommend!

Guest 4 months ago

HUEVOS RANCHEROS

Love this dish!! So good!! And a lot of food !

Kimborowski323 4 months ago

ADD BOTTOMLESS CHAMPAGNE

Awesome spot for bottomless champagne right on the water. We love to come here and watch all of the boats coming in for dockside service, and for the price, it's a great value. It does get rowdy...but that's all part of the fun!

Mrwonderfullone 5 months ago

CRAB CAKE

Wondering where to start? Well, You cannot go wrong by starting with Woody's Famous Clam Chowder. Follow this up with their delicious Crab Cakes! Really hungry? Then you got to add the braised short-ribs Dirty Fries! You just got to!!!! Overall, you will leave wanting to come back real soon for more. I know. I did. See you there! You will also leave smiling too!

Drblainec 5 months ago

WOODY'S FAMOUS NEW ENGLAND CLAM CHOWDER

The clam chowder at Woody's is the best in the world!!! How do I know this? I've had clam chowder world wide.

Kenmark17 5 months ago

$3 Coronas - Taco Tuesday

great tacos and everything

Esuarez16 5 months ago

BANG BANG SHRIMP

Stopped by for a romantic dinner with my boyfriend and fell in love with the atmosphere. We especially loved the food which included the bang bang shrimp and the filet mignon with scallops. The food was amazing and the filet mignon was cooked so perfectly. One thing we loved the most and now share the best memory ever, was the karaoke night. Can't recommend this place enough.

Achraf 6 months ago

KOBE BEEF SLIDERS

I came back here after 2 years ( I came almost every friday night with my UCI friends) and for the first time I had something else than a drink. After a quick advise I choose to follow it and try the Kobe beef sliders and it was very good with my beer ( Lagunitas on tap :) )

Rob 6 months ago

CHEESEBURGER

Had the Woody's cheeseburger for lunch which was excellent!

Roseliemoreno 6 months ago

SMOKED SALMON BENEDICT

Great food! Great service.

Lynn 16 days ago

POORMAN'S OMELET

Never in my life have I fallen in love with an omlet before, or even any brunch item for that matter. I had the poorman's omlet and my life literally changed. It was so packed with flavor- from the cheese, mushrooms, chicken sausage... not one of those veggie-fragrant omlets other places give you. I ate my omlet so fast that I had to slow down in my last three bites because I was sad to finish it. ACTUALLY SAD. I immediately had thoughts wondering when the next time was that I could come back, and these thoughts haven't lessened at all since that moment. Note- I usually never even finish my omlets. I don't know what magic they put in this dish but I became addicted. I even tried a bite of my friends' orders and they didn't compare to this pile of glory. Don't let the name discourage you from ordering it. Coming back as soon as possible, and again and again.

Mynikkilinn about 1 month ago

MEATLESS BURGER

This meatless burger was AWESOME!!! It had amazing taste and was super juicy! Just like a real burger but better!!!! I would highly recommend! We even ate in our Duffy boat and our waitress was so sweet and great! Awesome day and experience!

Alexadesigns312 2 months ago

AVOCADO EGG TOAST

Absolutely delectable dish for breakfast or brunch. California avocados are the best & Woody's surely knows how to do solid toast with them! A bunch of their brunch choices are delicious, but this one is by far my favourite!! Paired with a nice Bloody Mary and you've got yourself a banging start to your day!

Sheila 2 months ago

LOBSTER ROLL

We love Woodys!!! I can't say enough about the lobster dishes! Amazing!!! We drive an hour north weekly to enjoy the best lobster dinner and tails in Orange County.

Sk 3 months ago

LOBSTER ROLL

Fresh Lobster caught every Tuesday! I live in Anaheim and come to Neport for two things: beach and woodys! The service, drinks and food are always on point. My favorite thing is definitely the view of the bay. Cant wait to return!

Zairaromero0430 3 months ago

BANG BANG SHRIMP

I loved it. Will definitely be going soon

Julia 3 months ago

Prime Rib Special

My dinner was amazing and the staff was so friendly and tentative. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Kimberlyrose21 3 months ago

LIVE MAINE LOBSTER DINNER

I love this resurant, the lobster special is absolutely amazing, I have also had and thouroughly enjoyed the poke tower, the bacon wrapped dates we had for dessert were divine and the $6 grey goose martinis a perfect accompanyment. I keep coming back for more and bringing different people. The view is beautiful and the atmosphere is cozy and comfy. Overall one of my favotite spots, I highly recommed all of it and there are still many dishes on the menu I look forward to trying because everything sounds delicious!

Douglasgracie3 3 months ago

BACON WRAPPED DATES

These bacon wrapped dates are the only love life I need. Sweet, savory, melt-in-your-mouth... they are the perfect treat. The cut of the bacon *perfectly* complements the date without overpowering it's flavor. Then the bleu cheese in the middle... could this BE any better? Topped with a light and tangy balsamic reduction. If you don't order these, you are seriously (seriously) missing out!!!

Henrynmooney 4 months ago

SPICY PUERTO NUEVO LOBSTER OMELET

A day like any other, I had awoken to find a skin-covered abyss where my stomach had been the night before. If there is music in hell, it is played with an alarm clock. The high-pitched death notice, ripping me away from my heavenly slumber, grabbing the very fabric of my thoughts and, after cruelly meshing reality and fantasy together, deceiving my very dreams until I realized that something was amiss, persisted until I was forced to leave my oven, my haven, trek across the room, half-consciously locate the loud, empty promise of doom, and bring Thor's hammer down upon the snooze button. This process repeated itself until something else required my attention and forced me to awaken, a biological need to dump anything with even the slightest modicum of nutritional value into this bottomless pit of a stomach. The sting of a combination of rapid eye movement during stage one sleep (from which I was so rudely awakened), and general dryness, screamed out in pain as I numbed the burning by smearing my hands across my eye sockets. My conscious being tore through my eyelids as I desperately tried to keep them open, and the moment of truth was upon me. I blindly shuffled toward the door handle, the one thing keeping my man cave safe from harm and all nasty things in this world, and pushed it open. The Sahara desert may very well contain more sustenance than did my cupboards. My stomach roared and growled as though a wildebeest were hiding somewhere inside the empty refrigerator, plump and injured, an easy kill. I was still drowning in the amount of light coming through the windows and from my ceiling, feeling the disappointing wooden grain of the food pantry as if I could eat brail. Oh, how cruel fate had turned against me, if only I had had the gift of foresight enough to adventure out into the darkness the night before toward a market and, through the dark void of my street, been able to procure something of nutritional value for this dying animal under my shirt. All of a sudden, from the dim morning light as the maritime fog lifted, there, a whale I did spot, like the mirage of a baleen spouting from the high seas, beckoning me to follow its path toward the mystical undersea Atlantis of satiation, and I, powerless to its song, like the Viking whaler on the hunt, commanded the crew within my legs and pursued with harpoon in hand. Its sweet siren serenaded my very soul, the dry stinging from my eyes began to subside as tears of joy gathered around the brim of my eyelids. My pace quickened, I skipped, I ran up toward the marina almost without feeling it and burst open the door of Woody's Wharf. I had reached Valhalla, my pursuits had not gone unrewarded, my hunger met with the banquet halls of Woody's equipped for a feast of a thousand years. I danced an exhausted jig of glee and proceeded to take my seat as I eagerly awaited relief from this starving purgatory I had once called reality. It was the longest three minutes of my life. In this very important window of time, a missile could have been launched, a peace treaty signed, a cure for diabetes realized, but none of those were even half as important as the Spicy Puerto Nuevo Omelet and bottomless mimosas being hand-delivered to the brunch throne upon which I sat. The chime of the kitchen bell struck, my heart rate quickened, my hands shook in anticipation, my eye movement conflicted between professionalism and a raw animalistic urge to dive head-first into the kitchen. At last, the greatest assortment of brunch food ever to grace my lips, crafted by Neptune himself, delivered to my mouth with his golden trident, had not just arrived, but was all that ever was, is, and will be. The fabric of time and space, in one instantaneous moment, warped, bent, and yet mattered not at all. I emerged victorious, enlightened as a Tibetan monk, strong as a warrior, and with a pretty good buzz. I highly recommend the Spicy Puerto Nuevo Omelet, and the coffee is really good.

Sheila 4 months ago

TWIN LOBSTER TAILS

I can't say enough about this place. Love, love, love their Lobster!!!! Paired with a bottle of Pinot Grigio and an amazing view ... can't be beat!

Sheila 4 months ago

LIVE MAINE LOBSTER DINNER

Absolutely amazing! Best lobster in all of Southern California!!!! Spent my summers in Maine and I missed having delicious lobster out here... Woodys DOES NOT disappoint! Came back with a group of friends from out of town and they all loved the food they had as well. Great atmosphere and service. Worth the 45min drive from our house.

Dahveahn 5 months ago

WOODY'S FISH & CHIPS

We had a beautiful day visiting from the high desert! The whole family enjoyed the wide menu selection. (Even my picky seven year old.) We kept it simple with delicious Woody's fish and chips, juicy burgers, and Krispy fries. The gorgeous view, excellent service, and great prices made our adventure even more awesome! Thank you Woody's Wharf!

Jsmith7305 5 months ago

LUMP CRAB BENEDICT

Amazing Benedict, the lump crab cake was delicious, highly recommended. Bottomless mimosas were flowing, friendly staff. Looking forward to coming here again!

Nhans005 5 months ago

EGGS WITH BACON OR SAUSAGE

Their brunch is absolutely the best! I love getting the eggs and bacon. The eggs are always cooked to order with crispy bacon. It comes with toast and really good O'Brien potatoes that are seasoned well. Mimosas are also a must.

Guest 5 months ago

ARTISAN FRIES

The fries tasted great! Nice and friendly staff. Beautiful view of the harbor!!

Ssodavy 6 months ago

NACHOS

Food and service is excellent.

Fishingstud 6 months ago

ADD BOTTOMLESS CHAMPAGNE

Woodys brunch is so far ahead of anything else available i dont even feel comfortable giving this review, because i dont want anymore people to know about it, its very busy already! All there food is excellent there staff are all very "seasoned" pros, SUNDAY BRUNCH ON THE WATER, WITH DOCKS AVAILABLE FOR US WHO LOVE FISHING AND BOATING WITH SPECTACULAR FOOD AND BOTTOMLESS MIMOSAS!! all that for about the same price you would pay anywere else this place is a no brainer for me i have been coming here for a long time and i love Woodys i hope they never change. Tom Mac Neil



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA